From the hearts of those who shared their journey with us

While we could wax-lyrical all day about the many amazing packages and activities that Victoria Falls Safaris offers, we’d prefer to let those who’ve experienced it to do all the talking. Having been able to conduct our tours to Victoria Falls and its surroundings on many occasions, we’ve been able to build up a repertoire of reviews from previous clients.

Below, we’ve compiled a collection of the Victoria Falls tour feedback we’ve received over the years. If you’ve yet to embark on a Victoria Falls adventure with us, then we encourage you to read them to find out what you’re in for. If you have already gone on a tour with us, then we ask you to contact us and give us your feedback from your time spent experiencing the Victoria Falls with us.

Nicole & Catharine (from France)

September 2016

I saw the anti-poaching daytrip on your website and enquired online (and then booked). What an amazing thing to do. I loved how my tour fare went straight towards the team and all their efforts to curb poaching in Zimbabwe. The team that I spent a few hours with, were to kind and passionate about conservation – taught me so much. I cannot speak highly enough of that experience. I personally feel that everyone who passes through Zimbabwe should do this!
Dee Miles (from Iceland)

September 2016

I wanted to give some feedback, not about my actual experience (which was exceptional), but about the variety I found on your website. I was looking for a trip of a lifetime, but I wanted to plan & book it all myself. I found your website through a quick Google search and never left. I was able to find a great selection of accommodation, fabulous daytrips – which I managed to book all myself (through you!). Thank you! Even though you did all the paperwork, I felt I was still planning my dream.
Kathy Dodly (from South Africa)

September 2016

I stayed at the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge with my 2 kids on the past weekend. What a stunning place and an awesome location – I was so surprised. While the pictures do justice, to stay there was an experience I can’t describe. They were so friendly and hospitable, so kind to my kids and so accommodation – offering us transfers, advice and secret experiences. The Boma dinner, been one of them! I will definitely be staying there again.
Sally M (from Canada)

August 2016

Travelling alone can sometimes be a scary experience, especially travelling all the way from Canada to Southern Africa. But, after booking a scheduled group tour and dealing with one of the helpful Victoria Falls Safaris team, I really felt like part of the family. The trip ran smoothly and I am so impressed about travelling alone in Africa, that I am looking at my next trip already. Thank you.
Katie & Mike (South Africa)

August 2016

My husband and I always like to do adventure travel, book our own trip and embark on some spontaneous adventure. I was thrilled to find that Victoria Falls Safaris allows you to book & pay for any of their daytrips online in a few easy steps. We gave it a go and we able to spontaneously book a bunch of daytrips – best ever!
Morne, Michelle and Borus (South Africa)

June 2016

We really wanted to plan our whole trip as much as possible so it was great to see that we could book & pay for the canoe daytrip online. We couldn’t find any other websites that allowed us to do this. Within a matter of minutes our adventure was confirmed. Thank you!

Our only regret was that we found out about this booking function a bit late - we would have booked more activities through you. Next time for sure!
Valerie & Jason (South Africa)

June 2016

I just wanted to thank you for helping me organise our honeymoon in secret! It wasn’t easy I know, especially with all my odd questions and requests. But, your sales team was so patient and helpful and my wife (I can now call her my wife!) was so surprised and impressed. A special thanks for the lovely couples massage you treated us to – so unexpected.
Jeremy & Maria (France)

April 2016

We flew into Victoria Falls and then caught a transfer through the border to Chobe – what an incredible experience. From the sunset cruise on the Chobe River to your lodge recommendations (Chobe Chilwero), everything ran smoothly. Our highlight was the game drive in the Chobe National Park – we saw leopard!!!!

A special thanks to your travel experts who picked a lodge where we could relax in the bush while still having a luxurious experience. Much appreciated.
Rebecca (Russia)

March 2016

While we didn’t book our whole trip through you, we did make use of doing our travel insurance through your website as well as securing some daytrips on your website.

Your website experience was easy and we loved how we got all our confirmation emails in a matter of minutes after submitting the forms. Definitely book our whole trip through you next time.

Warn Regards, Rebecca
Leigh, Courtney & Callum (UK)

March 2016

I wanted to message you to give you some feedback on your Victoria Falls and Chobe package. My whole family really enjoyed it immensely. We were so surprised at how close Victoria Falls and Chobe are. Thank you for recommending this – definitely going to tell all my friends….
Gavin, Sandra & Joshie (South Africa)

February 2016

We used Victoria Falls & Zimbabwe Safaris to book a Chobe day trip when we were in Victoria Falls. It was such a great experience that we wish they had booked our entire trip for us. The animal sightings in Chobe were unbelievable. This picture of this elephant really took our breath away – it was the first time we had seen so many elephants in one area before & to see them walking & playing in the Chobe River was very special! Thank you.
Charles & Kimberly (UK)

January 2016

As newlyweds with an adventurous streak, we wanted to have a safari thrill, but also a luxurious experience. We read so many reviews on Tripadvisor & decided that try Elephant’s Eye in Hwange. Upon arriving at the airport we were then transferred by car to the lodge which took some time. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with a drink and shown to our chalet which had a private view to the watering hole where all the animals were. Over the next days they took us on safari game drives, a guided walk & treated us to great cuisine. While my highlight was spotting a leopard in the park, my wife’s highlight was all the spa treatments that she enjoyed (almost every day!). We are so glad we listened to Tripadvisor – it was the perfect trip, something we are thinking of doing again for our first anniversary.
Mellissa & Family (Canada)

January 2016

We took an unexpected chance & booked a holiday to Zimbabwe, exploring Victoria Falls. With all the press in the news about Zimbabwe, we were a bit hesitant, but Victoria Falls Safaris assured us that we would have a great holiday & they were right! We found the Zimbabwean people to be humble & welcoming, the sights were amazing and, overall, it was a very special vacation for the entire family. Without a doubt, visiting the ‘Falls’ was the highlight for my kids – they seemed to love getting wet from the spray of the falls, such fun!
John & Val (Australia)

January 2016

We booked a few nights break in the Tongabezi Lodge in Livingstone, Zambia. The images & description on the website actually do no justice to the experience we had there – as soon as we landed, we were met, welcomed & transported to the lodge. Thereafter, we were treated like pure royalty – from amazing food, to exceptional hospitality we were treated like 5-star guests the entire time. Next time, we are definitely going to rather stay for a week instead of a few days, were so sad when the holiday ended.
Maria (South Africa)

December 2015

I found my "happy place" in Hwange when I arrived at Elephant's Eye. The pure luxury offered in the eco-friendly environment was an experience I will never forget. The presentation and delicious cuisine triggered all of my taste buds especially when they spoilt us with a surprise bush dinner at the waterhole. I couldn’t resist as I ended off my journey with a few body massages at the brand new “Jwapi Spa”.
John (Canada)

September 2015

Dear Yael,

I don't know how you did it but I am very impressed. It seems as though you intentionally structured a package that became more luxurious as the trip progressed. By the time we got to Vic Falls we were had 2 rooms in a world class hotel. In fact we shared the hotel with heads of state in town for a summit. This was the work of a maestro. Thank you.

In fact as we talked over our experience it might surprise you to know that our favorite places were Mankwe and Planet Baobab. These experiences were more "authentic" in our minds and we connected well with other travelers and staff. At Mankwe, the spontaneous entertainment the staff put on for 6-8 of us was one of our favorite moments. I would love to return there. In contrast, while we are glad we got to experience the Boma, we would not do it again.

Sleeping under the stars on the salt pan was another highlight, as were meerkats and the huts at Planet Baobab.

The problems we had were related to coordination. We loved Daniel, but he was not informed soon enough to pick us up and slow response to mechanical problems in our transportation meant we lost a day of safari at Moremi.

But these are knits I will not pick. You accepted my challenge of a very limited budget and delivered way beyond expectations. As a retiree with a young child, I am limited as to what I can do, but you made me feel like a millionaire.

Thanks again for your extraordinary service and creative support. The only thing left to say is: do you cover Ecuador or Southeast Asia?
Heike and Werner (Germany)

August 2015

We already filled out our evaluation sheet, but unfortunately there wasn`t enough space to give personal comments.
Especially because we know that there are some members of our group which complained about our trip, we want to tell you, that we really enjoyed it a lot. Our Guides, Mike and Ismael, took wonderful care of us and tried to please us where ever they could. We really enjoyed their company. They did a great job keeping the group together so that everybody got along with each other. They taught us a lot about the people and the wildlife in Africa and their explanations were very interesting and entertaining.
Furthermore we want to let you know that Mr. “Master” und Mr. “Dollar” were great guides, too. They told us a lot about the bush and we enjoyed the game drives with them very much.
David Dunkley (Australia)

April 2015

Hi, Folks!

I've been working my way through a bit of a report, but finding myself too easily distracted by bright, shiny things so thought it best to pen an email first.

Very fortunate in so many ways, we had a lovely small group who got on exceptionally well together (thanks goodness!) and a truly brilliant guide in Biggie Chalimbabma - what an absolute star that man is! Exceptional knowledge, always cheerful, damn fine cook, wicked sense of humour and just a general, nice, down to earth bloke. Oh, and "Strong, like water buffalo!" with only one day when he was just "strong, like butterfly." Everything went well, lots of animals - four out of the Big Five, the leopard remained shy - lots of spectacular scenery, the mix of camping and lodges was perfect plus maybe a tad too much Windhoek (Thanks Canada!), but this was a holiday after all..

Overall, the tour represents brilliant value and the destination too, thanks to a favourable exchange rate. It may cost a motza in airfares to get there, but once on the ground, the true value shines through.

Many, many, thanks for this opportunity, it really was a trip of a lifetime and one I would do again at the drop of a hat. Determined to come back, for I have a leopard in my sights!

Kind regards,
David
Jill Stanford (England)

March 2015

My husband and I had the pleasure of joining Jenman Safaris on the Kariba Houseboat tour. From beginning to end the tour was beyond what we expected. Beginning the tour at Ilala Lodge, we were blown away by the service provided and could not believe the night we had at the Boma. I’ve been to many restaurants in my life, but that for me will forever remain a special experience. Traditional African dancers filled the room and as we watched them, they drew us into their world while we ate world class cuisine.

The days that followed never let us down. Seeing the Victoria Falls was truly a majestic experience and nothing could be a better cherry on the top then our Zambezi cruise. Elephant’s Eye, Hwange made Tom and I feel at home. I read reviews on Trip Adviser where people said that the staff almost knew what you wanted before you asked, well… it’s true! They were extremely friendly and never over stepped their boundaries. Tom even took photos of the staff to remember them!

Jenman Safaris, thank you for organising such a wonderful tour, we are already saving for the next one!

Jerry and Cherie Garcelon (USA)

October 2014

My husband Jerry and I just returned from the Southern Explorer 22 day tour. There are not enough adjectives to describe what a great trip we had, we were very excited about going but a bit apprehensive about traveling with people that we didn't know and what to expect from our guide. Our guide was Jorge Ndawa, but calling Jorge just a guide is like calling our trip just a vacation. We met Jorge along with our traveling companions on the first day in Victoria Falls. Over the next 3 weeks we all got to know each other very well. This trip involved a lot of driving and being in close quarters with each other. As far as we were concerned Jorge is what made the trip the wonderful adventure that it turned out to be, although I have to admit, our traveling companions were the best we could have asked for too. Jorge was first of all the ultimate professional, he was knowledgeble about a wide range of subjects, an incredible cook, funny, patient with our fumbling attempts of putting up and taking down tents, and willing to go the extra mile (or kilometer) to make sure that we got to see and do everything that we wanted.


The trip and accomodations were beyond our expectations. We were pleasantly surprised about the campgrounds, having real bathrooms with running water is quite different from our camping in Montana. The lodges were all quite nice and everywhere we went the people were so friendly and accomodating. We saw the promised wildlife and scenic surroundings but this trip was much more than that, rather than just being there for the sights, we also learned so much about the people and the countries that we visited. I think that Jorge had a lot to do with that, with only 4 of us on the tour we were able to delve deeper into the history and culture of the areas and Jorge was able to take the time to answer our questions and make unscheduled stops.

We would recommend Jenman tours to anyone. I have some friends that will be going to Africa sometime next year and I have already given them your web site. Thank you so much for the trip of a lifetime, we hope to come to Africa again sometime.

Jerry and Cherie Garcelon

Arlee, MT USA
Britta Belz (Germany)

September 2014

It really was a great trip, everything worked out perfectly and the best thing was that we were a very nice and funny group. We had a lot of fun together and one can never know that before the trip begins.


At the beginning there were some problems with the booked rooms at the Amadeus Guest House in Victoria Falls, as well as in the Chobe Safari Lodge – no rooms were booked for me, or no one could find these bookings, because I booked everything a bit late. After that happened again to me at the Chobe Safari Lodge and I wasn’t able to go to my room like everyone else did, our Guide from Jenman took care of that and made sure that before we arrived anywhere else – he would do a double check.


Thereafter everything worked out smoothly. Apart from that no problems occurred at all and I was very happy about everything.


Kind regards

Britta Belz
Ursula Wittman-Uebel (Germany)

July 2014

Dear Mrs. Probst,

I opened your email with the lovely zebra photo now - thank you! Also, thank you for organizing our unforgettable Botswana holiday! It wasn’t a holiday in the traditional sense of the word as we were a bit tired afterwards, but we are now relaxed. I think our next holiday will only be in a few years to South America.

All our flights worked quite well. Next time we would prefer to fly from Frankfurt because the train from Nuernberg goes directly to the Frankfurt airport.

Our first hotel, the Amadeus Garden Hotel was small, clean and the German owner had greeted us personally. Our guides joined us that evening: Grant van Zyl und Thula Manzini. They arrived with a new 12-seater Jenman tour bus directly from Cape Town!

Our group only consisted of 8 tourists which was very pleasant. If each of the 12 seats on the tour bus was full, we probably would not have endured the heat. Four people used the camping accommodation and the others used the lodges (like us). We were always excited to see how the next lodge compared - they all were very different! The first two days we slept in an open tree house at the Ivory Lodge in Zimbabwe - unusual but very nice. It also was nice to stay in the luxurious Thamalakane River Lodge with beautiful surroundings and chalets that are located next to the river and the restaurant, providing excellent steaks and breakfast. The most memorable lodge would be the Khwai Bedouin Camp where we stayed for 3 days. The shower consisted of a bucket filled with hot salt water hanging on a metal drum. We slept very well in the permanent tents and the game drives in the parks were magnificent.

The entire group was great - we cooked the food and cleaned the dishes all together. Nobody got sick, nothing happened and no one complained… which was great! Botswana’s wildlife is amazing and the people were very friendly, only at the Victoria Falls market were people a bit pushy. During the day it was very hot (30-35 degrees), but during the morning and evening game drives it was cold and we needed our fleece jackets.

Our one suggestion from our side is to include the local payment in the tour fare. In addition, it would be informative to get an indication of the tips (we spent about USD 450 on them). However we enjoyed doing so because we knew that this additional income is very much needed.


We would definitely recommend this safari.

Kind regards

U. Wittmann-Uebel and K.-H. Uebel
Elaine and her family (UK)

July 2014

Your support and interest in our holiday has added to the very special feeling about the whole experience


The family and I kept a journal during the holiday as there were so many experiences we did not want to forget. Every day brought something else.


Can I ask you to pass on to jenman safaris the highest praise for our guide duane rankine? The guide is key and he was an absolute rock during the holiday. Nothing phased him. Everything was managed calmly and professionally and his knowledge of animals, places and people was stunning. Wikipedia in the driving seat. InI addition he was a very pleasant and fun dinner companion.


All the very best


Elaine
Becky (America)

March 2014

Hi Tanya,

I just wanted to follow up on our trip to Africa last week. We had a GREAT time! Everything we did and all accommodations, transfers, assistance, etc. far exceeded all our expectations! Your advice and recommendations were excellent!

Thanks again for making this an experience of a lifetime and one we will never forget - it was very special for my daughter, as well as my friend and I!
Becky
Stefanie Czyborra (Germany)

February 2014

I've still been thinking of my 3 weeks time in Africa & for which, of course, the great pictures on my screen saver are a perfect support. I want to thank you all again for the great organization and realization of the tour. That was the first time I've attended such a tour. Before that, I only travelled through internetrail - which I liked, since I could be my own guide and stop everywhere I wanted to. For this reason, I was a little afraid of following a planed, scheduled journey each and every day. But after a short time I got used to it and enjoyed myself a lot!

The whole tour structure was very good starting off in green South Africa into the Namibian desert. After some very dry and dusty days water and vegetation again were a boon! I would not have done the tour vice versa. 1 and a half days in Swakopmund were a nice change to the rest of the program. I think I don't have to say anything about Etosha! The stop at the border to Angola was kind of a rebound for not having seen lots of locals by then. The elephants in Botswana were absolutely amazing and are now some of my favorite shots.

Best regards from autumn Herisau

Stefanie Czyborra